Long Course.

Event description:

Swim - 1800 yards. 36 lengths of Oundle pool (Milton Road).

bike - 40 miles. 4-circuits of the Mini-Series course around Glapthorn, Upper Benefield, Lower Benefield and Oundle. A couple of nasty climbs, but 1-mile of twisty decent around the Benefield's and a 40mph stretch just before the Golf Course!

run - 10 miles. Out to Glapthorn cross-roads, where turn left. Before leaving Glapthorn, turn left through the village (CARE: blind bend along here) to come out at the Mini-Series turn. Turn Right to Oundle, and back to transition (5-miles). Go around the Drink Station and repeat.

Oundle School Sports Centre
Sun, 10th August 2014 at 9 a.m.
Kit list:

A Bike Helmet is compulsory (to BS, Snell or Ansi standards).
swim goggles.
running shoes.
A lot of competitor's now compete in a PACTRAC Tri-suit. They cost the club nearly £80 but are available for members to purchase at just £40.

Who can enter?
Entry is restricted
Entry fee:
From £6.00 to £20.00
How to enter:

On the day. Arrive early to set up your Transition, Register and listen to the Race Brief.

Due to BTF Insurance specifications, this is restricted to members of PACTRAC.
However, we have introduced a Membership Package whereby new members can join for £20 including the race. Membership Forms will be available on the day.

Race officials:

Steve Hope. Georgina Jennings. Daniel Richardson.
We run this race without marshals so have enough volunteers now. Spectators always welcome. Thanks.

Races at this event

Long Distance Triathlon

Swim Cycle Run

A new course record has been set at this event by Paul Lunn with a time of 1:25:16. View the leaderboard for this course.

Competitor Swim Cycle Run Total time
6th Andy Gregg 0:35:06 - 1:09:19 1:44:25 PB
5th Steve Hope 0:28:30 - 1:11:18 1:39:48 PB
3rd Jaap Flikweert 0:28:50 - 1:05:09 1:33:59 PB
10th Christina Cork 0:28:48 - 10:00:00 10:28:48
1st Paul Lunn 0:25:38 - 0:59:38 1:25:16 PB
12th Peter Tebb 0:38:27 - 10:00:00 10:38:27 PB
11th Paul Jephcott 0:34:57 - 10:00:00 10:34:57
2nd Simon Hoppe 0:25:35 - 1:04:05 1:29:40 PB
4th Abigail Schofield 0:24:55 - 1:10:15 1:35:10 PB
7th Peter Harris 0:30:37 - 1:15:12 1:45:49 PB
9th Mariska Niemeijer 0:28:59 - 1:29:44 1:58:43 PB
8th Duncan Philp 0:36:21 - 1:18:26 1:54:47 PB